

Stanway Primary School Structure and Responsibilities of the Governing Body and Committees Individual Responsibilities

At Stanway Primary School the Governors work as a full Governing Body and with these committees and individual responsibilities

Committees	
Full Governing Body (Including Teaching and Learning)	Malcolm Bailey – Co-Chair Hannah Sargeant – Co-Chair Rebecca Loader - Headteacher Eric Blowes Tim David Lisa-Marie Smith Zoe Proctor Catherine Rice Sharna Firth
Resource Committee (Finance, HR & Premises)	Tim David – Chair Rebecca Loader - Headteacher Malcolm Bailey Hannah Sargeant Eric Blowes Sharna Firth Catherine Rice
Pay Committee	Malcolm Bailey Tim David Eric Blowes Rebecca Loader - Headteacher
Performance Management Panel (Headteacher)	Malcolm Bailey Tim David
Discipline and Complaints Committee	A selection of governors to ensure impartiality in the event of need.
Appeals Committee	A selection of governors to ensure impartiality in the event of need.

Individual Responsibilities	
Safeguarding	Zoe Procter
Inclusion (SEND), PPG, CIC	Lisa-Marie Smith
Health and Safety	Eric Blowes
Finance	Tim David
English	Hannah Sargeant
Maths	Eric Blowes
Curriculum	Catherine Rice
Early Years Foundation Stage	Eric Blowes